Андрей Боковиков – Звукорежиссер

Андрей Боковиков родился в 1992 году в городе Екатеринбурге в семье ученых: мама – математик, отец – физик. С раннего детства Андрей любил музыку, но логический склад ума, полученный в наследство от родителей и склонность к чтению, склонили его к изучению в первую очередь точных наук – математики и физики. В 2009 году, окончив физико-математический класс СУНЦ УрГУ, Андрей поступает на первый курс физического факультета УрГУ (ныне УрФУ). Проучившись год, он решает скорректировать свой курс и перепоступает туда же, но уже на кафедру астрономии и геодезии, где начинает обучение по специальности «астрофизика».

Хотя работать на телескопах в Коуровской обсерватории и изучать звезды и вселенную было очень интересно, в процессе обучения среди его окружения и в нем самом формируется сильный интерес к музыкальному творчеству. К третьему курсу работа над созданием музыки – вернее более изучением того, как она создается, ведь к 20 годам жизни музыкальное образование полностью отсутствует – поглощает время, несовместимое с учебным планом и Андрей решает, что нужно выбрать что-то одно.

Музыка победила звезды

Андрей переводится на кафедру звукорежиссуры кино в РГППУ, в надежде реализовать свои устремления через эту сферу искусства. Но оказывается, что знания, приобретенные им самостоятельно, уже позволяют перейти на более высокий уровень. В течении одного семестра преподаватель, ведущий специальность, В.В. Келлер, замечает способного ученика и с его помощью Андрей переводится на второй курс кафедры музыкальной звукорежиссуры Уральской Государственной Консерватории, из которой Андрей выпускается в 2019 году. При этом развитые профессиональные навыки и глубина изучения предмета позволяют Андрею уже несколько лет работать преподавателем у младших курсов кафедры звукорежиссуры.

Через одного из своих лучших друзей со времен старшей школы, Андрей узнает об интересном человеке, Томасе Бивитте, который ведет английский язык в аспирантуре УрО РАН. Андрея посещает идея пригласить Томаса в консерваторию для формирования группы студентов, которые стремятся улучшить свои навыки в английском языке. Результатом такого общения становится (помимо группы счастливых студентов) поэтически-музыкальное произведение, созданное Томасом в сотрудничестве с Андреем и Никитой Никитиным: 17-ти минутный перевод стихотворения «11 июня 1831 года» Лермонтова, положенный на музыкальную основу When a harp rings out boldly in eternal halls of fame. Андрей заинтересован в том что бы с ним связались по поводу сотрудничества в области звукозаписи, создания музыки или любого другого аудио-контента, а также обучения в данных областях.

Lovely Jubilee 2020

Lovely Jubilee 2020

I think everyone will agree that 2020 has been a bit of a difficult year for human beings on planet Earth. Now that it is coming to an end, it ...
I will survive

I will survive

My life matters at least, to me but why? Who wills survives to will again but who am I? ...
The Law of Noncontradiction

The Law of Noncontradiction

I don\'t care what you say if you don\'t disobey my law of noncontradiction ...
The Bard is not dead! | Жив поэт!

The Bard is not dead! | Жив поэт!

The Bard is not! | Жив поэт! это песенный цикл, составленный Томасом Бивитом вокруг английских переводов восьми стихотворений, написанных русским ...
Vitruvian Woman

Vitruvian Woman

Reconstructed rap – or \"beat poetry\" – with a philosophical twist! ...
When a harp rings out boldly in eternal halls of fame

When a harp rings out boldly in eternal halls of fame

Sand animation by Moscow artist Ekaterina Sheffer illustrating a contemporary English version of Lermontov’s poem 1831-go IYUNYA 11 DNYA. The ...

When a harp rings out boldly… (excerpt, Pyatigorsk July 2019)

Excerpt from ‘When a harp rings out boldly in eternal halls of fame’ , English version of Lermontov’s early poem 1831-го ИЮНЯ 11 ДНЯ, ...
When a harp rings out boldly in eternal halls of fame (перевод 1831-го ИЮНЯ 11 ДНЯ)

When a harp rings out boldly in eternal halls of fame (перевод 1831-го ИЮНЯ 11 ДНЯ)

Раннее стихотворение Лермонтова 1831-го ИЮНЯДНЯ, переведенное и начитанное Томасом Бивиттом. Фонограмма написана композитором Никитой Никитиным и ...

Andrey Bokovikov – Sound producer

Andrey Bokovikov was born in 1992 in the city of Ekaterinburg to a family of scientists: his mother is a mathematician, and his father – a physicist. From early childhood, Andrey loved music, but a logical turn of mind inherited from his parents, combined with a penchant for reading, led him to study the exact sciences – mathematics and physics. In 2009, after graduating from the Physics and Mathematics class of the AESC UrFU, Andrei entered the first course of the Faculty of Physics of the Ural State University (now Ural Federal University). After studying for a year, he decided to change his speciality, re-enrolling at the department of astronomy and geodesy, where he began training in Astrophysics.

Although enjoying the work observing stars through the telescopes at the Kourov Observatory and developing conceptions of the universe, at the same time a strong interest in musical creativity was being formed both in the course of his external studies as well as internally. By the third year, the amount of time spent creating music – and studying how it is created – was becoming incompatible with the curriculum and Andrey decided that it was necessary to choose one thing.

Music was victorious over the stars.

With the aim of realising his aspirations in cinema, Andrey transferred to the sound engineering department at the State Pedagogical University. During the first semester, V.V. Keller, the lecturer leading the course, noticed his student’s independently acquired knowledge and skills. With his help, Andrey transferred to the second year of the sound engineering department of the Ural State Conservatory, from which he graduated in 2019. Meanwhile, Andrey was able to deploy his developed professional skills gained through depth of study in the subject to work for several years as an instructor at the junior courses of the sound engineering department.

Through one of his best friends since high school, Andrey learned about an interesting person, Thomas Beavitt, who was working as an English language instructor in the graduate school of UB RAS. Andrey got the idea of inviting Thomas to the conservatory to form a group of students who were seeking to improve their skills in the English language. In addition to helping the group of students achieve fluency in English, another result of this communication was a collaboration between Andrey, Thomas and Nikita Nikitin consisting of a 17-minute poetic-musical work entitled ‘Such a soul’s in heaven (or in hell)’ based on Thomas’ translation of the Lermontov poem “1831-go IYUNYA 11 DNYA”.

Andrey is interested in being contacted about cooperation in the field of sound recording, producing music or any other audio content, as well as training in these areas.

When a harp rings out boldly… (excerpt, Pyatigorsk July 2019)
Excerpt from ‘When a harp rings out boldly in eternal halls of fame’ , English version of Lermontov’s early poem
Read more.
When a harp rings out boldly in eternal halls of fame
Lermontov’s early poem 1831-го ИЮНЯ 11 ДНЯ, translated and read by Thomas Beavitt. The soundtrack was written by composer Nikita
Read more.